Annual Dinner Highlights

The Harrisonville Area Chamber of Commerce celebrated another successful year in 2018. The annual dinner was held at the Community Center on January 22nd and was attended by members near and far.

Members enjoyed celebrity guest appearances from Hanz & Franz as they were here to “PUMP YOU UP!!” The bodybuilding duo encouraged businesses to network, join the chamber and flex their “god-like” muscles in order to reach the next level.

The Chamber also presented its annual award winners. They were:

Business of the Year : Cass Regional Medical Center

Individual of the Year: Joe Fester-Crown Realty

Educator of the Year: Ben Johnson-Harrisonville High School Band Director

Challenger Award: The South Cass Tribune

Community Service Award: Hope Haven

President’s Award: Debbie Goss

Judy Franklin inducted the 2019 Chamber Board of Directors. They are: Kevin Wood- President

Cheryl Bush- President Elect

Doug Meyer- Past President

Scott Beck, Brandi Torres, Karen Allen, Andrea Murphy, Luke Shrout, Paul Mensching, Happy Welch, Monty Kisner, and Brittney Sexton-Board Director